

Indian Academy of Pediatrics Delhi

Dr Anurag Agarwal President 9810409625 Dr Mukesh Verma General Secretary 9868366406

Dr Mukesh Dhankar Treasurer/Secretary-Elect

9999640539

Dated 8th June, 2023

Ref: IAPD/MM-June-23/278

CLINICAL MEETING NOTICE

Dear Valued Member,

Greetings from IAP Delhi!

This month IAP Delhi's monthly Clinical meeting with **LEGENDS of Delhi** will be held in collaboration with IAP South Delhi City Branch on **Thursday 15th June, 2023 from 2.30 p.m.** - **4.30 p.m.** at **Lecture Theatre 1, HIMSR Building, Hamdard Institute of Medical Sciences and Research (HIMSR)**, Guru Ravidas Marg, New Delhi as per program given below:

		Program
Guest Lecture		(Time 2.30 – 3.00 pm)
Торіс	:	"Evolution of Pediatric Specialties and the way forward"
Speaker	:	Dr Anupam Sachdeva, Director of Paediatric Haematology & Oncology, SGRH
Chairpersons	:	Dr V.P. Choudhry, Sr. Consultant Hematology, Batra & PSRI Hospital, Former Prof.
	:	& Head Hematology AIIMS New Delhi
	:	Dr Sisir Paul, Director Dept. of Pediatrics, Madhukar Rainbow Children's Hospital
		Dr Harish Chellani, Ex-Prof. & Principal Consultant, Dept. of Pediatrics, SJH & VMMC
		FELICITATION OF DR ANUPAM SACHDEVA
Case Presentat	tion Sessi	on (Time 3.00 – 4.30 pm)
Chairpersons	:	Dr Prof. Sangita Yadav, Professor of Pediatrics, HIMSR & HAHC
		Dr Nomeeta Gupta, Senior Consultant & HOD Pediatrics, Batra Hospital
		Dr Harjeet K. Chhabra, Senior Consultant Pediatrician
Case-1	:	"An unusual case of upper motor neuron Quadriparesis in a 12 year"
		Presenter: Dr Ayesha Afzal, Resident, Dept. of Pediatrics, HIMSR
		Moderator: Dr Rashmi Hooda, Assistant Professor of Paediatrics, HIMSR
		(To be presented by Department Pediatrics, HIMSR, New Delhi)
Chairpersons	:	Dr J.S. Bhasin, Director & HOD Pediatrics, BLK-Max Super Speciality Hospital
	:	Dr Sangeeta Sharma, Professor & Head of Pediatrics, NITRD
	:	Dr Praveen Khilnani, Chairman of Pediatrics, Medanta – The Medicity Hospital, Gurugram
Case-2	:	"Adenovirus infection in children: New Lessons Learnt"
		Presenter: Dr Naresh Lal, Senior Consultant, PICU, BLK-Max
		Moderator: Dr Rachna Sharma, Director, PICU BLK-MAX Hospital
		(To be presented by Department Pediatrics, BLK-Max Super Speciality Hospital)

(Time 4.30 pm)

Members, their colleagues and residents are kindly requested to attend the meeting.

TEA & SNACKS

(Prof. Dr Anurag Agarwal) President, IAP Delhi

Igupta

(Dr Nomeeta Shiv Gupta) President, IAP South Delhi City Branch Forthcoming Events:- Poron :

(Dr Mukesh Verma) General Secretary, IAP Delhi

(Dr Shalini Pandey) Secretary, IAP South Delhi City Branch

1. Next monthly clinical meeting would be held on Thursday 20th July, 2023 at AIIMS, New Delhi

113-114, First Floor, Punjab & Sind Bank Building, 21, Rajendra Place, New Delhi-110008
 +91.11.45048966 +91.8447441560 iapdelhi2@gmail.com

(Registered under Society Act S-29229 of 1996)

President-Elect Dr Alok Bhandari Vice President

Dr Ajay Kumar Gupta Advisors Dr Anupam Sachdeva Dr A S Vasudev

Dr A S Vasudev Dr G P Kaushal Dr Harish Kumar Pemde Dr Piyush Gupta Dr R K Nabh Dr Sangeeta Yadav Dr Suresh Gupta

Executive Members Dr Dhiren Gupta

Dr Neeraj Gupta Dr Lalan K Bharti Dr Shalu Gupta Dr Naveen Rana Dr Shekhar Biswas Dr Nishant Wadhwa Dr Praveen Khilnani Dr Dinesh Goel

Dr Prashant Seth

Co-opted Members

Dr Arun wadhwa Dr Ashish Jain Dr D K Dewan Dr Dharamveer Dr M S Tomar Dr Piyush Jain Dr Ravindra Kumar Dr Romit Saxena Dr Sandeep Taneja Dr Smita Mishra Dr Sunil Bhasin Dr Vipul Jain

EB Members (Ex-Officio)

Dr Deepak Gautam Past President, IAP Delhi Dr Pankaj Garg Past Secretary, IAP Delhi Dr Rajeev Seth CIAP Vice-President (NZ) -2023 Dr Alok Bhandari CIAP Joint Secretary-Liaison

CIAP EB Members from Delhi

Dr Lalit Mendiratta Dr Peeyush Khanna Dr Lalan K Bharti Dr Devendra Mishra

Editor-in-Chief Indian Pediatrics City Branch President Secretary

Dr Amit Tyagi President, IAP Central Delhi Dr Vibin Kumar Vasudevan Secretary, IAP Central Delhi

Dr Lalan Kumar Bharti President, IAP East Delhi **Dr Punit Kumar Sharma** Secretary, IAP East Delhi

Dr P S Narang President, IAP North Delhi Dr DD Shakya

Secretary, IAP North Delhi Dr Nomeeta Shiv Gupta President, IAP South Delhi Da Sha Vai Pagaday

Dr Shalini Pandey Secretary, IAP South Delhi Dr Prashant Seth

President, IAP West Delhi Dr Shrawan Gupta Secretary, IAP West Delhi